"Theatre's Next 

Time Out


Islington Community Theatre makes innovative, brave new theatre with and by young people.


Quick links:

Brainstorm (National Theatre)
21-25 July

We're looking for new trustees

Support our work

Proud to be part of Word 2015

 Follow us



« Our Annual Report 2011-12 | Main | AGM tonight »

A year in five minutes

For our AGM this evening, we asked Aidan, Antione and Benjamin, all members of Islington Youth Theatre, to perform our entire year in just 5 minutes.

It's a bit shaky, but here's a video of them doing just that...


The meeting passed our Annual Report and accounts for the financial year 2011-12 and the budget and project plans for the next year.

Four new trustees were also elected: Paul McIntyre, Lela Kogbara, Despina Tstatsas and Fran Buckland; and James Kempton and Fran Buckland were elected as Chair and Treasurer respectively.

The new trustees replaced Gabby Vautier and Trish Thomas, who both stepped down earlier this year, and Len Cunningham, who stepped down this evening having served nearly four years as a trustee.

Len (with some of the ICT members at the meeting) originally started Islington Youth Theatre (which we built Islington Community Theatre around) in 2002 and has been unstinting in his support for the company since then. 

Our artistic director Ned Glasier paid tribute to Len and he was presented with an album of photos featuring every show from his entire time as a trustee.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

References (1)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.
  • Response
    Response: website indexer
    Superb page, Keep up the very good job. thnx.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>